BeeSili Oil Bottle Basting Brush

image

If you’re like me, you like to condense kitchen gadgets to keep your space uncluttered. I love multi-use and versatile products! That’s exactly what BeeSili had in mind with their Oil & Sauce Basting Brush.

Made from FDA approved, food grade silicone with completely BPA-free  plastic, BeeSili focused on creating a gadget that was small, but still durable. Any oil, sauce, dressing or vigenar can be added to the bottle, and can actually be stored in it, post-use.

image

The dual use of this basting brush and bottle was an instant hit for me. Simply slide the silicone pouring top from the bottle, add in the oil you’re using, and close. The top is tightly held within the bottle, and I experienced no mess or leaks. The liquid you place in it pours slowly. It’s not as slow as a drip, but it doesn’t rush out. Flip it over and you’re ready to baste.

The basting bristles are very soft, but still extremely durable. They moved over my food smoothly. Silicone is such a sturdy cooking material, and will withstand the heat even if you’re basting a hot pan, griddle, or waffle iron. I’ve used other brushes that became rough after coming in contact with heat. This was not the case with this brush! It remained soft and pliant, and cooled down almost immediately.

image

You don’t have to limit yourself to just cooking oils with this bottle/brush combo. Add in your favorite oil & vinegar sub dressing, or a tangy barbecue sauce! I found it effortless to pour out my sauce, baste it over the meat I was prepping, remove and clean the bristles, add the top, and store the rest of my dressing! I don’t have to waste leftover sauces and I really like that.

All in all, I liked the ease of use of BeeSili’s Oil Bottle Basting Brush. It works well during cooking, it’s easy to clean and easy to store. A very straightforward gadget that is still innovative in essence! Check out BeeSili’s product page on Amazon and grab one up!
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00P0560XQ/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

*Disclosure: I received this product free from the company in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion and review.

Leave a Reply

