Snug Suction Bowl & Spoon


image

Having a one year old messy eater, I understand the need for suction bowls and plates. I may have experienced a bowl or two being tossed across the room! My son is learning to eat with utensils as well, so we were quite infatuated with the Snug Suction Bowl & Spoon!

image

This bowl and spoon set is made with durable, BPA-free plastic, and includes a storage top that also holds the spoon. The neutral yellow color can be used for girls or boys, and the side handle accommodates little fingers needing to hold the bowl for support.

I liked the size and overall shape of the bowl. The quality was nice and the lid held the spoon nice and snug. This allows me to toss it into my to-go bag and actually take it out with us.

image

The suction on the bowl was only average for us. While it suctions down easily, I found that it would start to loosen after only a few minutes. And of course my curious son didn’t miss that!

We was able to pull it off of his high chair tray everytime I placed it on there. I don’t know if this bowl just has a weaker suction, or if I’m raising Thor, but I would have liked to see a more dependable grip.

image

Overall, my son did pretty well with the Snug Suction Bowl & Spoon. He’s still learning to use utensils, so he was more comfortable simply digging in the bowl with his hands. I liked the side grip; it helped him keep hold on the bowl while eating. While it could have featured a firmer grip, my son still enjoyed eating from it!

Head over to Amazon to purchase HERE, and at only $6.99, it could also make a great gift for another little one!

*Disclosure: I received this product free from the company in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion and review.

Leave a Reply

